Skip to main content

Release of version 4.5.1

Admin

A new setting Allow insecure connections has been added in this version. This is disabled by default. When enabled, insecure websites can also be opened. By default, an error message is displayed to the user if an attempt is made to open a website whose certificate is invalid or has expired.

In some cases, however, self-created certificates are used. These can be installed on the device, but if this is not possible, this new setting can be used so that the website can still be opened.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)